Domaine Masson

A DOMAIN. GILLES MASSON WINE MAKER.

“This vineyard, this cellar, these wines are the result of a magnificent adventure of humanity ; the story of dozens of people who united their energy and passion. I am happy and proud to be at the heart of this adventure. ”

Gilles Masson
Gilles Masson

“ This vineyard, this cellar, these wines are the result of a magnificent adventure of humanity ; the story of dozens of people who united their energy and passion. I am happy and proud to be at the heart of this adventure. ”

Gilles Masson

Domaine Masson is at the heart of the appellation known as “ Coteaux Varois in Provence ”,
half way between Nice and Aix-en-Provence, nestling among the woods,
this bower of vineyards, stretches over twenty hectares at the foot of the Bessillon mountain.
Here, the perfumes of thyme, moss and bark float in the air. In the distance, the jay calls.
The ocre red earth soaks up the last rainfall. This is where our noble wine is created.

Domaine Masson is at the heart of the appellation known as “ Coteaux Varois in Provence ”,
half way between Nice and Aix-en-Provence, nestling among the woods, this bower of vineyards, stretches over twenty hectares at the foot of the Bessillon mountain. 
Here, the perfumes of thyme, moss and bark float in the air.
In the distance, the jay calls.

The ocre red earth soaks up the last rainfall. This is where our noble wine is created.

terroir

350 metres above sea level, the vineyard of 15 to 55 years spreads over a clay-limestone terroir. Nestling in a naturel circle of provençal hills, it benefits from exceptional sun exposure and the blessing of Mediterranean winds.
harvesting

At harvesting time, a daily choice is made to ensure that right grapes are harvested at the correct maturity depending on their variety and the land plot. Nocturnal picking is privileged in order to preserve the freshness of the grapes.
vine planting

The terroir reinforces the organoleptic qualities of the six grape varieties planted on the domain, thus preserving the authenticity of the wines it produces. The dominant grape varieties for each cuvée are harvested among Grenache, Syrah, Cabernet-Sauvignon, Carignan, Cinsault and Rolle.

vinification


Performed in the traditional manner with temperature control under the expert supervision of Nathalie, the domain’s oenologist.
culture

The domain is passionately committed to the preservation of nature, practising sustainable vine cultivation. Old vines and manual green harvesting bear a low yield of 55hl/ha, thus giving real personality to each cuvée.
blending

The harmony of the Domaine’s wines lies in the delicate marriage of vats, vinified separately, depending on the plot and the grape variety. In the final composition, every detail is important.
terroir

350 metres above sea level, the vineyard of 15 to 55 years spreads over a clay-limestone terroir. Nestling in a naturel circle of provençal hills, it benefits from exceptional sun exposure and the blessing of Mediterranean winds.
vine planting

The terroir reinforces the organoleptic qualities of the six grape varieties planted on the domain, thus preserving the authenticity of the wines it produces. The dominant grape varieties for each cuvée are harvested among Grenache, Syrah, Cabernet-Sauvignon, Carignan, Cinsault and Rolle.

culture


The domain is passionately committed to the preservation of nature, practising sustainable vine cultivation. Old vines and manual green harvesting bear a low yield of 55hl/ha, thus giving real personality to each cuvée.

harvesting


At harvesting time, a daily choice is made to ensure that right grapes are harvested at the correct maturity depending on their variety and the land plot. Nocturnal picking is privileged in order to preserve the freshness of the grapes.

vinification


Performed in the traditional manner with temperature control under the expert supervision of Nathalie, the domain’s oenologist.
blending

The harmony of the Domaine’s wines lies in the delicate marriage of vats, vinified separately, depending on the plot and the grape variety. In the final composition, every detail is important.
terroir

350 metres above sea level, the vineyard of 15 to 55 years spreads over a clay-limestone terroir. Nestling in a naturel circle of provençal hills, it benefits from exceptional sun exposure and the blessing of Mediterranean winds.
vine planting

The terroir reinforces the organoleptic qualities of the six grape varieties planted on the domain, thus preserving the authenticity of the wines it produces. The dominant grape varieties for each cuvée are harvested among Grenache, Syrah, Cabernet-Sauvignon, Carignan, Cinsault and Rolle.

culture


The domain is passionately committed to the preservation of nature, practising sustainable vine cultivation. Old vines and manual green harvesting bear a low yield of 55hl/ha, thus giving real personality to each cuvée.

harvesting


At harvesting time, a daily choice is made to ensure that right grapes are harvested at the correct maturity depending on their variety and the land plot. Nocturnal picking is privileged in order to preserve the freshness of the grapes.

vinification


Performed in the traditional manner with temperature control under the expert supervision of Nathalie, the domain’s oenologist.
blending

The harmony of the Domaine’s wines lies in the delicate marriage of vats, vinified separately, depending on the plot and the grape variety. In the final composition, every detail is important.

VINEYARD. NOBLE WINE.

All the personality and charm of the Domaine Masson wines,
reflect both the terroir on which they are createdand the personality
of the wine maker who cultivates them.

VINEYARD. NOBLE WINE.

All the personality and charm of the Domaine Masson wines, reflect both the terroir on which they are created and the personality of the wine maker who cultivates them.

The body of
the red wine


Character :
The beautiful garnet colour, tinged with purple offers the Domaine Masson red, a bouquet of forest fruits and delicate notes of the garrigue. Its silky, rounded palate is highlighted with aromas of raspberry and liquorice.

Dominant Grape varieties :
Grenache 80%, Syrah 20%.

Presentation :
Antique Bordeaux bottle 75cl
The freshness of
our rose wine


Character :
Clear, tender, pearly colour with fresh fruit aromas. Rosé offers a fine bouquet with its subtle notes of peach and citrus zest. A generous, fleshy palate offers a refreshing finish. It is the jewel of the Domaine.

Dominant Grape varieties :
A blend of Grenache, Syrah, Cinsault and Rolle.

Presentation :
Antique Bordeaux bottle 75cl, half bottle 50cl and magnum 150cl

The subtlety of
the white wine


Character :
This crisp, fresh, light-coloured white wine, with tender greenish hues, clearly presents a complex nose of pear and apricot, enhanced with a floral note. Aromas of exotic and citrus fruits linger on the palate.

Dominant Grape varieties:
Issue of a single grape variety : Rolle.

Presentation :
Antique Bordeaux bottle 75cl
The body of
the red wine


Character :
The beautiful garnet colour, tinged with purple offers the Domaine Masson red, a bouquet of forest fruits and delicate notes of the garrigue. Its silky, rounded palate is highlighted with aromas of raspberry and liquorice.

Dominant Grape varieties :
Grenache 80%, Syrah 20%.

Presentation :
Antique Bordeaux bottle 75cl
The freshness of
our rose wine


Character :
Clear, tender, pearly colour with fresh fruit aromas. Rosé offers a fine bouquet with its subtle notes of peach and citrus zest. A generous, fleshy palate offers a refreshing finish. It is the jewel of the Domaine.

Dominant Grape varieties :
A blend of Grenache, Syrah, Cinsault and Rolle.

Presentation :
Antique Bordeaux bottle 75cl, half bottle 50cl and magnum 150cl

The subtlety of
the white wine


Character :
This crisp, fresh, light-coloured white wine, with tender greenish hues, clearly presents a complex nose of pear and apricot, enhanced with a floral note. Aromas of exotic and citrus fruits linger on the palate.

Dominant Grape varieties :
Issue of a single grape variety : Rolle.

Presentation :
Antique Bordeaux bottle 75cl

CELLAR
Route de Bras
83119 Brue-Auriac – Var – France
Open from Tuesday to Saturday from 3pm to 7pm and on Sundays from 9am to 1pm.

 

OFFICES
1014, chemin du Gavelier
83119 Brue-Auriac – Var – France

Domaine Masson

Domaine Masson
Route de Bras
83119 Brue-Auriac
France

2017 © All rights reserved – Legal notice
Abuse of alcohol is dangerous for your health. Consume with moderation.

Domaine Masson

UN DOMAINE. GILLES MASSON VIGNERON.

“Ce vignoble, cette cave,
ces vins, sont le résultat d‘une magnifique aventure humaine ;
c’est l’histoire de dizaines de
personnes qui ont réuni leur
énergie et leur passion.
Je suis heureux et fier d’être
au cœur de cette aventure.”


Gilles Masson
Gilles Masson

“ Ce vignoble, cette cave, ces vins, sont le résultat d‘une magnifique aventure humaine ; c’est l’histoire de dizaines de personnes qui ont réuni leur énergie et leur passion. Je suis heureux et fier d’être au cœur de cette aventure. ”

Gilles Masson

Le Domaine Masson se trouve au cœur de l’appellation “ Coteaux Varois en Provence ”,
à mi-chemin entre Nice et Aix-en-Provence. Niché au milieu des bois,
cet écrin de vignes s’étend sur plus de vingt hectares au pied du massif du Bessillon.
Ici, il y a dans l’air comme un parfum de thym, de mousse et d’écorce. Au loin, le geai des chênes “cajole”.
La terre ocre rouge retient l’eau de la dernière ondée. C’est là que s’élabore ce vin noble.

Le Domaine Masson se trouve au cœur de l’appellation “ Coteaux Varois en Provence ”,
à mi-chemin entre Nice et Aix-en-Provence. Niché au milieu des bois, cet écrin de vignes s’étend sur plus de vingt hectares au pied du massif du Bessillon. 
Ici, il y a dans l’air comme un parfum de thym, de mousse et d’écorce.
Au loin, le geai des chênes “cajole”.

La terre ocre rouge retient l’eau de la dernière ondée. C’est là que s’élabore ce vin noble.

terroir

À 350 mètres d’altitude, le vignoble agé de 15 à 55 ans, s'étend sur un terroir argilo-calcaire. Blotti dans un cirque naturel de collines provençales, il bénéficie d’un ensoleillement exceptionnel et du souffle bienfaiteur des vents méditerranéens.
vendanges

Au temps des vendanges, un choix quotidien est entrepris afin de cueillir de belles grappes à bonne maturité en fonction des cépages et des parcelles. La vendange nocturne est privilégiée pour préserver la fraîcheur des grains.
encépagement

Le terroir renforce les qualités organoleptiques des six cépages plantés sur le Domaine gardant ainsi l’authenticité des vins produits. Parmi les Grenache, Syrah, Cabernet-Sauvignon, Carignan, Cinsault et Rolle, les cépages dominants de chaque cuvée sont récoltés.

vinification


Opérée de manière traditionnelle avec maîtrise des températures sous la surveillance avisée de Nathalie, œnologue au domaine.
culture

Le Domaine est engagé dans une démarche passionnée de préservation de la nature, selon des méthodes de culture raisonnées. Vieilles vignes et effruitage manuel, conférent un petit rendement de 55hl/ha, apportant ainsi une réelle personnalité aux cuvées.
assemblages

L’harmonie des vins du Domaine repose sur un mariage délicat des cuves vinifiées distinctement selon parcelles et cépages. Une composition finale où chaque détail a son importance.
terroir

À 350 mètres d’altitude, le vignoble agé de 15 à 55 ans, s’étend sur un terroir argilo-calcaire. Blotti dans un cirque naturel de collines provençales, il bénéficie d’un ensoleillement exceptionnel et du souffle bienfaiteur des vents méditerranéens.
encépagement

Le terroir renforce les qualités organoleptiques des six cépages plantés sur le Domaine gardant ainsi l’authenticité des vins produits. Parmi les Grenache, Syrah, Cabernet-Sauvignon, Carignan, Cinsault et Rolle, les cépages dominants de chaque cuvée sont récoltés.

culture


Le Domaine est engagé dans une démarche passionnée de préservation de la nature, selon des méthodes de culture raisonnées. Vieilles vignes et effruitage manuel, conférent un petit rendement de 55hl/ha, apportant ainsi une réelle personnalité aux cuvées.

vendanges


Au temps des vendanges, un choix quotidien est entrepris afin de cueillir de belles grappes à bonne maturité en fonction des cépages et des parcelles. La vendange nocturne est privilégiée pour préserver la fraîcheur des grains.

vinification


Opérée de manière traditionnelle avec maîtrise des températures sous la surveillance avisée de Nathalie, œnologue au domaine.
assemblages

L’harmonie des vins du Domaine repose sur un mariage délicat des cuves vinifiées distinctement selon parcelles et cépages. Une composition finale où chaque détail a son importance.
terroir

À 350 mètres d’altitude, le vignoble agé de 15 à 55 ans, s’étend sur un terroir argilo-calcaire. Blotti dans un cirque naturel de collines provençales, il bénéficie d’un ensoleillement exceptionnel et du souffle bienfaiteur des vents méditerranéens.
encépagement

Le terroir renforce les qualités organoleptiques des six cépages plantés sur le Domaine gardant ainsi l’authenticité des vins produits. Parmi les Grenache, Syrah, Cabernet-Sauvignon, Carignan, Cinsault et Rolle, les cépages dominants de chaque cuvée sont récoltés.

culture


Le Domaine est engagé dans une démarche passionnée de préservation de la nature, selon des méthodes de culture raisonnées. Vieilles vignes et effruitage manuel, conférent un petit rendement de 55hl/ha, apportant ainsi une réelle personnalité aux cuvées.

vendanges


Au temps des vendanges, un choix quotidien est entrepris afin de cueillir de belles grappes à bonne maturité en fonction des cépages et des parcelles. La vendange nocturne est privilégiée pour préserver la fraîcheur des grains.

vinification


Opérée de manière traditionnelle avec maîtrise des températures sous la surveillance avisée de Nathalie, œnologue au domaine.
assemblages

L’harmonie des vins du Domaine repose sur un mariage délicat des cuves vinifiées distinctement selon parcelles et cépages. Une composition finale où chaque détail a son importance.

VIGNOBLE. VIN NOBLE.

Les vins tout de charme et de personnalité du Domaine Masson,
reflètent aussi bien les qualités du terroir qui leur donne naissance
que la personnalité du vigneron qui les élève.

VIGNOBLE. VIN NOBLE.

Les vins tout de charme et de personnalité du Domaine Masson, reflètent aussi bien les qualités du terroir qui leur donne naissance que la personnalité du vigneron qui les élève.

L'ampleur
du vin rouge


Caractère :
De belle couleur grenat aux reflets violines, le rouge Domaine Masson présente un nez de fruits des bois et de délicates notes de garrigue. Sa bouche, ronde et soyeuse, est soulignée d’arômes de framboise et réglisse.

Cépages dominants :
Grenache 80%, Syrah 20%.

Présentation :
Bouteille bordelaise antique 75cl
La fraîcheur
du vin rosé


Caractère :
Robe limpide à la couleur tendre et nacrée aux arômes de fruits frais, le rosé exalte un nez fin aux notes subtiles de pêche et de zeste d’agrumes. Une bouche gourmande et charnue offre une finale rafraîchissante.
Le Fleuron du Domaine.

Cépages dominants :
Assemblage de Grenache, Syrah, Cinsault et Rolle.

Présentation :
Bouteille bordelaise 75cl, demi-bouteille 50cl et magnum 150cl

Les nuances
du vin blanc


Caractère :
Vin frais et vif de couleur claire aux reflets vert tendre, le blanc affirme un nez complexe de poire et d’abricot, agrémenté d’une note florale. Des arômes de fruits exotiques et d’agrumes se prolongent en bouche.

Cépages dominants :
Issu du seul cépage Rolle.

Présentation :
Bouteille bordelaise 75cl
L'ampleur
du vin rouge


Caractère :
De belle couleur grenat aux reflets violines, le rouge Domaine Masson présente un nez de fruits des bois et de délicates notes de garrigue. Sa bouche, ronde et soyeuse, est soulignée d’arômes de framboise et réglisse.

Cépages dominants :
Grenache 80%, Syrah 20%.

Présentation :
Bouteille bordelaise antique 75cl
La fraîcheur
du vin rosé


Caractère :
Robe limpide à la couleur tendre et nacrée aux arômes de fruits frais, le rosé exalte un nez fin aux notes subtiles de pêche et de zeste d’agrumes. Une bouche gourmande et charnue offre une finale rafraîchissante.
Le Fleuron du Domaine.

Cépages dominants :
Assemblage de Grenache, Syrah, Cinsault et Rolle.

Présentation :
Bouteille bordelaise 75cl, demi-bouteille 50cl et magnum 150cl

Les nuances
du vin blanc


Caractère :
Vin frais et vif de couleur claire aux reflets vert tendre, le blanc affirme un nez complexe de poire et d’abricot, agrémenté d’une note florale. Des arômes de fruits exotiques et d’agrumes se prolongent en bouche.

Cépages dominants :
Issu du seul cépage Rolle.

Présentation :
Bouteille bordelaise 75cl

CAVE
Route de Bras
83119 Brue-Auriac – Var – France

CAVEAU OUVERT
Du 1er mai au 30 septembre
du mardi au vendredi 15h / 19h et le samedi 10h / 13h – 15h / 19h
Du 1er octobre au 30 avril
du mercredi au vendredi 15h / 18h30 et le samedi 9h / 13h
Autres jours, accueil et visite sur rendez-vous

 

BUREAUX
1014, chemin du Gavelier
83119 Brue-Auriac – Var – France

Domaine Masson

Domaine Masson
Route de Bras
83119 Brue-Auriac
France

2017 © Tous droits réservés – Mentions légales
L’abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé. Consommez avec modération.